Daily meet celebrity with new activity


Madison Beer
Madison Beer VMA 2018.jpg
Beer at the VMAs 2018
Madison Elle Beer

(1999-03-05) March 5, 1999 (age 20)
Jericho, New York, U.S.
  • Singer
  • songwriter
Years active2012–present
Musical career
  • R&B[1]
  • pop[2]
  • Vocals
  • First Access
  • Island
Associated acts
  • Jack & Jack
  • Offset
WebsiteOfficial website

Madison Elle Beer (born March 5, 1999) is an American singer and actress.


  • 1 Early life
  • 2 Career
    • 2.1 2017-present: As She Pleases and upcoming debut studio album
  • 3 Discography
    • 3.1 Extended plays
    • 3.2 Singles
      • 3.2.1 As lead artist
      • 3.2.2 As featured artist
    • 3.3 Other appearances
  • 4 Tours
  • 5 Filmography
  • 6 Notes
  • 7 References
  • 8 External links

Early life

Beer was born on March 5, 1999, in Jericho, New York to a Jewish family.[3] She has a younger brother named Ryder,[4] and she celebrated her Bat Mitzvah in 2012.[5]


Madison Beer in September 2014

Beer began posting videos on YouTube of her singing covers of popular songs in early 2012.[6] They gained the attention of pop star Justin Bieber, who tweeted a link to her cover of Etta James' "At Last" to his over 25 million followers. This caused Beer to trend worldwide on Twitter and gain substantial media coverage.[7] Bieber signed Beer personally to the record label to which he is signed, Island Records,[8] and at the time was managed by Bieber's manager Scooter Braun.[9]

Beer partnered with Monster High, and recorded a theme song for the franchise titled "We Are Monster High". In February 2013, Cody Simpson re-released his song "Valentine" with Beer which was played on Radio Disney,[10][11] but was never officially released. On September 12, 2013, Beer released her debut single and music video called "Melodies" which was written by Peter Kelleher, Ben Kohn, Thomas Barnes and Ina Wroldsen.[12] The video featured a guest appearance by Bieber.

Beer began work on her debut album which was slated to have pop and R&B influences, stating there "will be slow songs, sad songs, happy songs, songs about boys, and songs about being who you are. I'm making sure I'm happy with all of the songs, because if I am not happy with them, I can't expect anyone else to be, you know?"[13] The album is believed to have been scrapped.[14]

"Unbreakable" was the second single released by Beer.[15] The song was released on June 17, 2014 and was written by Jessica Ashley, Evan Bogart, Heather Jeanette Miley, Matt Schwartz, Emanuel Kiriakou and Andrew Goldstein and was produced by the latter two.[16] On December 6, 2014 Beer reached one million followers on Twitter.[17] On February 16, 2015 it was announced that Beer was set to be a featured artist in a new single by DJs Mako titled "I Won't Let You Walk Away".[18] The song was released for digital download on February 24, 2015 along with a music video.[19][20] The song reached No. 43 on the Hot Dance/Electronic Songs, No. 33 on the Dance/Electronic Digital Songs, and No. 19 on the Dance/Mix Show Airplay charts in the United States.[21]

2017-present: As She Pleases and upcoming debut studio album

Beer recorded her first extended play As She Pleases, over a three-year period. It was released on February 2, 2018. She is credited as a songwriter on several tracks of the album. Beer worked with Raye and Madison Love on the EP, among others.

"Dead" was released as the lead single off the EP on May 19, 2017. The song was first teased on Beer's Instagram on May 12, 2017. The music video was released on August 3, 2017. Beer then released "Say It to My Face" her second single off the EP on November 3, 2017. The music video was released on November 15, 2017.

On March 10, 2018, "Home With You" was released as the third and final single from the EP. In August 2018, the song peaked at number #22 on the Billboard Mainstream Top 40 chart.[22]

On November 9, 2018, Beer released "Hurts Like Hell" featuring American rapper Offset as the lead single from her upcoming debut studio album, set for release in early 2019.[14]


Extended plays

Title Extended play details Peak chart positions
As She Pleases
  • Released: February 2, 2018
  • Label: First Access
  • Format: Digital download
93 64 62 38 [A] 91 68


As lead artist

Title Year Peak chart positions Certifications Album
"Melodies" 2013 Non-album singles
"Unbreakable" 2014
"All for Love"
(featuring Jack & Jack)
"Something Sweet"
"Dead" 2017 As She Pleases
"Say It to My Face"
"Home with You" 2018 22 34 93 21
  • IFPI NOR: Platinum[40]
  • MC: Gold[41]
(with (G)I-dle, featuring Jaira Burns)[B]
[C] [D] [E] 4 6 82 [F] Non-album single
"Hurts Like Hell"
(featuring Offset)
26 [G] 73 47 84 28 TBA
"—" denotes items which were not released in that country or failed to chart.

As featured artist

Title Year Peak chart positions Album
(Cody Simpson featuring Madison Beer)
2013 Non-album singles
"I Won't Let You Walk Away"
(Mako featuring Madison Beer)
2015 [H]
"—" denotes a recording that did not chart or was not released in that territory.

Other appearances

Title Year Other artist(s) Album
"We Are Monster High" 2013 N/A Monster High
"Blame It on Love"[48] 2018 David Guetta 7



  • As She Pleases Tour (2018)


Year Title Role
2013 Louder Than Words Amy


  1. ^ As She Pleases did not enter the RMNZ Albums chart, but peaked at number three on the Heatseekers Albums chart.[27]
  2. ^ Though also credited as solo artists, the performers are additionally credited as K/DA.[42][43]
  3. ^ "Pop/Stars" did not enter the Billboard Hot 100 or Pop Songs chart, but peaked at number 30 on the Digital Songs chart.[44]
  4. ^ "Pop/Stars" did not enter the ARIA Singles Chart, but reached number two on the Hitseekers chart.[45]
  5. ^ "Pop/Stars" did not enter the Canadian Hot 100 or CHR/Top 40 chart, but peaked at number thirty on the Canadian Digital Song Sales chart.[46]
  6. ^ "Pop/Stars" did not chart on the Swedish Singellista Chart, but peaked at number four on the Swedish Heatseeker chart.[47]
  7. ^ "Hurts Like Hell" did not enter the ARIA Singles Chart, but reached number three on the Hitseekers chart.[31]
  8. ^ "I Won't Let You Walk Away" did not enter the Billboard Hot 100 chart, but did peak at number thirty-three on the Dance/Electronic Digital Songs chart and number nineteen on the Dance/Mix Show Airplay chart.[21]