Daily meet celebrity with new activity


Qarib Qarib Singlle
Qarib Qarib Singlle poster.jpg
movie poster
Hindi करीब करीब सिंगल
Directed by Tanuja Chandra
Produced by Zee Studios
Jar Pictures
Written by Kamna Chandra
Screenplay by Tanuja Chandra
Gazal Dhaliwal
Starring Irrfan Khan
Music by Rochak Kohli
Vishal Mishra
Cinematography Eeshit Narain
Edited by Chandan Arora
Distributed by Zee Studios
Release date
  • 10 November 2017 (2017-11-10)
Running time
125 minutes
Country India
Language Hindi
Box office 22.52 crore[1]

Qarib Qarib Singlle (English: Almost Single) is a 2017 Indian romantic comedy film co-written and directed by Tanuja Chandra. The film stars Irrfan Khan and Parvathy in the lead roles.[2] The film released worldwide on 10 November, 2017.[3][4] This film is Parvathy's Hindi film debut.


  • 1 Cast
  • 2 Production
  • 3 Soundtrack
  • 4 References
  • 5 External links


  • Irrfan Khan as Yogendra Kumar Devendra Nath Prajapati aka Yogi
  • Parvathy as Jaya Shashidharan
  • Neha Dhupia as Anjali (special appearance)


The film was shot across multiple real locations of Dehradun,[5] Delhi, Alwar,[6] Bikaner, Rishikesh and Gangtok.[7] The climax of the film was shot on a ropeway dangling over Gangtok.[8]


Qarib Qarib Singlle
Soundtrack album by Rochak Kohli and Vishal Mishra
Released 10 November 2017
Genre Feature film soundtrack
Length 17:44
Language Hindi
Label Zee Music Company
Singles from Qarib Qarib Singlle
  1. "Khatam Kahani"
    Released: 13 October 2017
  2. "Tu Chale Toh"
    Released: 19 October 2017
  3. "Jaane De"
    Released: 25 October 2017

The music of the film is composed by Rochak Kohli and Vishal Mishra while the lyrics have been penned by Raj Shekhar and Hussain Haidry. The first song of the film titled as "Khatam Kahani" sung by Nooran Sisters was released on 13 October 2017. The second song of the film "Tu Chale Toh" which is sung by Papon was released on 19 October 2017. The third single to be released was "Jaane De" which is sung by Divya Kumar was released on 25 October 2017. The soundtrack was released by Zee Music Company on 10 November 2017.

Track listing
No. Title Lyrics Music Singer(s) Length
1. "Khatam Kahani" Raj Shekhar Vishal Mishra Nooran Sisters, Vishal Mishra 3:35
2. "Tu Chale Toh" Hussain Haidry Rochak Kohli Papon 3:34
3. "Jaane De" Raj Shekhar Vishal Mishra Atif Aslam 4:59
4. "Tanha Begum" Hussain Haidry Rochak Kohli Antara Mitra, Neeti Mohan, Rochak Kohli 3:33
5. "Qarib Qarib Singlle Mashup" Various Artists Ali Merchant Various Artists 2:03
Total length: 17:44