Daily meet celebrity with new activity


Poster Boys
Poster Boys.jpg
Film poster
Directed by Shreyas Talpade
Produced by Sunny Sounds Pvt. Ltd,
Shreyas Talpade,
Deepti Talpade
Screenplay by Bunty Rathore,
Paritosh Painter
Story by Sameer Patil
Starring Sunny Deol
Bobby Deol
Shreyas Talpade
Samiksha Bhatnagar
Music by Tanishk Bagchi
Rishi Rich,
Sunai Marathe,
Shreyas Iyengar,
Sonny Ravan
Cinematography Nigam Bomzan
Edited by Devendra Murdeshwar
Sony Pictures Networks Productions
Sunny Sounds Pvt. Ltd.
Affluence Movie Pvt. Ltd.
Distributed by Sony Pictures Releasing
Release date
8 September 2017
Running time
131 minutes
Country India
Language Hindi
Budget 270 million[1]
Box office 186 million[2]

Poster Boys is a 2017 Indian Hindi-language comedy film co-produced and directed by Shreyas Talpade making his directorial debut. The film features Sunny Deol, Bobby Deol, Shreyas Talpade himself in lead roles along with Sonali Kulkarni and Samiksha Bhatnagar. The film is an official remake of the Marathi film Poshter Boyz which Shreyas had produced and acted in. It is inspired by a real life incident about three porters who found their pictures on a vasectomy poster. Produced by Sony Pictures Networks Productions, Sunny Sounds Pvt. Ltd. and Affluence Movie Pvt. Ltd., Poster Boys is released on 8 September 2017.[3][4]


  • 1 Plot
  • 2 Cast
  • 3 Soundtrack
  • 4 References
  • 5 External links


The world turns upside down for three men, Vinay Sharma (Bobby Deol), Arjun Singh (Shreyas Talpade) and Jaagavar Chaudhary (Sunny Deol),when they find their pictures on a poster promoting 'nasbandi' (vasectomy). And after that starts their journey of getting humiliated by their families and society; rebelling against the system which landed them in this confusing mess in the first place.


  • Sunny Deol as Jaagavar Chaudhary
  • Bobby Deol as Vinay Sharma
  • Shreyas Talpade as Arjun Singh
  • Samiksha Bhatnagar as Suraj Mukhi (Vinay' wife)
  • Tripti Dimri as Riya (Arjun's girlfriend)
  • Sonali Kulkarni as Sunita (Jaagavar' wife)
  • Lovely Singh as Anjali (Jaagavar's sister)
  • Ashwini Kalsekar as Lady Doctor
  • Purnima Varma as Aashtha (School Teacher)
  • Farhana Fatema as Rekha Madam (Technical Director)
  • Elli Avram Special appearance in song "Kudiya Shehar Di"
  • Ajay Devgn special appearance
  • Arshad Warsi special appearance
  • Tusshar Kapoor special appearance
  • Kunal Khemu special appearance
  • Parineeti Chopra special appearance
  • Rohit Shetty special appearance
  • Randheer Rai as Anuj Chaudhary
  • Dharmendra as Amol Chaudhary Sharma (Cameo Appearance)
  • Raashul Tandon as Reporter
  • Dilip Prabhavalkar as old man
  • Bharti Achrekar as Amma
  • Sachin Khedekar as Chief Minister
  • Murali Sharma as Health Minister
  • Jitendra Joshi as photographer



Poster Boys
Soundtrack album by Tanishk Bagchi, Daler Mehndi, Rishi Rich, Sunai Marathe, Shreyas Iyengar & Sonny Ravan
Released 19 August 2017 (2017-08-19)
Genre Feature film soundtrack
Length 14:07
Language Hindi
Label T-Series

The music of the film is composed by Tanishk Bagchi, Daler Mehndi, Rishi Rich, Sunai Marathe, Shreyas Iyengar and Sonny Ravan while the lyrics have been penned by Shabbir Ahmed, Javed Akhtar, Kumaar, Saurabh Pandey and Sonny Ravan. Daler Mehndi's hit track "Kudiyan Shehar Diyan" from the 1999 film Arjun Pandit was recreated for this film with Elli Avram appearing in this song.[6] It was released on 11 August 2017. The second song "Kendhi Menoo" which is sung by Yash Narvekar, Sukriti Kakar and Ikka Singh was released on 18 August 2017. The soundtrack was released on 19 August 2017 by T-Series which consists of only four songs.

Track listing
1."Kudiya Shehar Diyan"Shabbir Ahmed, Javed AkhtarTanishk Bagchi, Daler MehndiDaler Mehndi, Neha Kakkar3:32
2."Kendhi Menoo"KumaarRishi RichYash Narvekar, Sukriti Kakar, Ikka Singh3:45
3."Noor E Khuda"Saurabh PandeySunai Marathe, Shreyas IyengarKailash Kher3:27
4."The Poster Boys Anthem"Sonny RavanSonny Ravan & Shree DShree D3:23
Total length:14:07